CENTRAL BEDFORDSHIRE COUNCIL

At a meeting of the **DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE** held in Council Chamber, Priory House, Monks Walk, Shefford on Wednesday, 28 August 2013

PRESENT

Cllr K C Matthews (Chairman) Cllr A Shadbolt (Vice-Chairman)

Cllrs P N Aldis Cllrs D Jones

A R Bastable Ms C Maudlin R D Berry I Shingler M C Blair B J Spurr Mrs S Clark J N Young

I Dalgarno

Apologies for Absence: Cllrs D Bowater

A D Brown

Mrs C F Chapman MBE

K Janes T Nicols

Substitutes: Cllrs R W Johnstone (In place of K Janes)

N Warren (In place of A D Brown)
P Williams (In place of D Bowater)

Members in Attendance: Cllrs J G Jamieson.

J Murray

Officers in Attendance: Miss H Bell Committee Services Officer

Mr A Davie Head of Development Management

Mrs L McShane Solicitor

Mrs H Pattinson Senior Planning Officer

Mr L Robertson Consultant Project Manager for Central

Bedfordshire Council

Mr S Robinson Planning Officer (Project Support/Admin)

DM/13/1 Chairman's Announcements

The Chairman welcomed Members, Officers and Members of the Public to the meeting and invited Lachlan Robertson, Consultant Project Manager, to provide an update on the current situation regarding the application.

The Consultant Project Manager advised the Committee that a letter from Luton Borough Council to the Executive Member for Sustainable Communities, Strategic Planning & Economic Development raised a number of new issues and their intention to pursue judicial review if the outcome was not to their

DM - 28.08.13 Page 2

satisfaction. In response, Central Bedfordshire Council had sought advice from Counsel. The advice was that the application should not be determined today to allow time for Council's Counsel to consider the issues raised by Luton Borough Council.

In addition, there were a number of administrative errors that had arisen since the despatch of the agenda which required resolution, an adjournment would assist in the undertaking of this.

Adjournment

RESOLVED

To adjourn the meeting and re-convene on Wednesday 4 September 2013 at 10.00a.m.

(Note:	The meeting commenced at 2.00 p.m. and concluded at 2.15 p.m.)	
		Chairman
		Dated